Gospel Icon Fred Hammond Brings Soul-Stirring Music and Top Artists for Third Year with Festival of Praise 2016 Tour

by / 0 Comments / 102 View / May 23, 2016

Festival of Praise 2016GMA – PR — Dallas, TX—May 18th, 2016:  For the third consecutive year, Grammy, Stellar, Dove, BET and NAACP Image  Award-winning Gospel mega-star Fred Hammond returns to the road with the Festival of Praise 2016 Tour, the star-studded national event he founded several years ago.  The kick off date is October 7th, at Oakland’s Paramount Theatre, and will reach over 50 major cities across the country, running through December, 2016.  (See list of confirmed dates, cities and venues below with more to follow.)

“FOP 2016 is going to be off the chain!,” Hammond said, adding, “ The thing I love about this tour is that no matter who you are or where you’ve come from, you’re guaranteed to have a great time, something is surely going to inspire you, and you’re going to want to come back again and again! You definitely don’t want to miss this so don’t be late because we’ve got an incredible show planned from beginning to end!”

One of the most revered singer/songwriter/producers in Christian music today, Fred Hammond is the triple threat that has gone on to sell over 10 million albums worldwide. He is considered the architect behind the “Urban Praise & Worship” phenomenon in Gospel music today.

The Detroit native who is now based in Dallas where tour production is currently underway, plans to release a new cd to coincide with the tour; the new cd is expected out in October on RCA Records.

The Festival of Praise Tour 2016 will feature performances by the biggest names in the industry, from Hezekiah Walker, the singer/composer/choir leader/radio host,  and visionary founder and Senior Pastor of the Love Fellowship Tabernacle Churches in Brooklyn, and Bensalem, PA., to the electrifying Israel Houghton & New Breed, bringing the voices and sounds of music with African, Middle Eastern and South American slants, and Karen Clark Sheard, the multi-Grammy® winner and former member of the legendary female group, The Clark Sisters.  The lineup also features Casey Janice Hobbs, “Casey J,” best known for her Number 1 hit song, “Fill Me Up,” and Regina Belle, who recorded the Grammy® winning song, “A Whole New World,” for the film, Aladdin.

Comedian “Earthquake” will serve as show host.

TOUR DATES/CITIES/VENUES AS FOLLOWS (More dates to be announced):

Fri 10/7/2016 Oakland CA Paramount Theatre
Sat 10/8/2016 Los Angeles CA Pantages Theatre
Sun 10/9/2016 San Diego CA San Diego Civic Center
Mon 10/10/2016 Phoenix AZ Comerica Theatre
Thurs 10/13/2016 Omaha NE Ralston Arena
Fri 10/14/2016 Denver CO Bellco Theatre
Sat 10/15/2016 Kansas City MO Municipal Auditorium
Sun 10/16/2016 Park City KS Hartman Arena
Wed 10/19/2016 Milwaukee WI Christian Faith Fellowship Church
Thu 10/20/2016 Grand Rapids MI DeVos Performance Hall
Fri 10/21/2016 Detroit MI Fox Theatre
Sat 10/22/2016 Merrillville IN Star Plaza
Sun 10/23/2016 St Louis MO Fox Theatre
Fri 10/28/2016 Savannah GA Civic Center
Sat 10/29/2016 Atlanta GA Fox Theatre
Thu 11/3/2016 Salisbury MD Wicomico Youth and Civic Center
Fri 11/4/2016 Baltimore MD Lyric Opera House
Sat 11/5/2016 Philadelphia PA Liacouras Center
Sun 11/6/2016 Norfolk VA Ted Constant Convocation Center
Mon 11/7/2016 Pittsburgh PA Heinz Hall
Thu 11/10/2016 Newark NJ Newark Prudential Hall
Fri 11/11/2016 Washington DC Constitution Hall
Sun 11/13/2016 Rochester NY Rochester Blue Cross Arena
Mon 11/14/2016 Albany NY Palace Theatre
Thurs 11/17/2016 Baton Rouge LA Bethany World Prayer Center (North Campus)
Sat 11/19/2016 Austin TX Frank Erwin Center
Sun 11/27/2016 South Haven MS Landers Center
Wed 11/30/2016 Pompano FL Pompano Beach Amphitheater
Sat 12/3/2016 Orlando FL Calvary Orlando